Enemy Bully

“You saved me from the bullies, that’s why I’m thanking You, God, all over the world. That’s why I’m singing songs that rhyme Your Name.” 2 Samuel 22:46-48, MSG

“What did he ever do to you?” we explode in anger.                                                                                                            “Why don’t you pick on somebody your own size?”

These questions are very familiar . . . I have heard them since my childhood, and I probably repeated them a time or two to my own children as well.

Nobody likes a bully. Nobody likes to see big kids pick on little kids who are too weak to defend themselves against a big bully. Those of us who witness such an encounter will likely defend the weaker one while telling the bully to pick on someone his own size or better yet, don’t pick on anyone at all.

I’d like to tell satan to pick on someone else, but I’d rather he pick on no one. He’s a bully. An evil bully. He bullied our son . . . and we were not there to defend him. But I cannot live in the valley of regrets. I must go on, wrapped in the love of Jesus, knowing that He always comes to the aid of His kids, and that includes mine.

Dear Jesus,

You are the only One who is strong enough to take on our bully enemy, satan, and his evil angels. Fight him for me today and every day and keep fighting him until You come and take care of him for good. Thank You for Your promise that trouble will not rise up a second time (Nahum 1:9). Amen.

Heaven without satan, what a blessing!

I can hardly wait for eternity to begin!

Share your thoughts....

