189

Hope is a special word. It’s one of my favorites, probably next to truth. Hope is where my heart is now. Hope is what carries me from day to day. Hope is what the Bible promises to honor ~ not all today. The most important realization of hope will be when Jesus returns.

I selected just a few of the 189 “hope” verses I found. There are sure to be other words that have similar meaning. What are your favs? What reads give you comfort?

 

“…We have been unfaithful to our God…. But in spite of this, there is still hope … Ezra 10:2

You will be secure, because there is hope; you will look about you and take your rest in safety. Job 11:18

Though he slay me, yet will I hope in him; I will surely defend my ways to his face. Job 13:15

“At least there is hope for a tree: If it is cut down, it will sprout again, and its new shoots will not fail.  Job 14:7

as water wears away stones and torrents wash away the soil, so you destroy a person’s hope. Job 14:19 

No one who hopes in you will ever be put to shame… Ps 25:3

Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.     Ps 25:5

Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD. Ps 31:24

For I hope to see you soon, and then we will talk face to face. 3 John 1:14

 

Share your thoughts....

