I Trump Rejection

My Dear Child,

I know you sometimes feel as though others are rejecting you, so I am writing to gladden your heart. I absolutely delight in saving those who society rejects for whatever reason; it does not matter in the least. I love them no matter their shape, size or past.

Let’s talk about some of My friends from long ago. Remember King David? He wasn’t always a king and he wasn’t always following after Me. There were times of terrible mistakes with heavy consequences. Among other sins, he committed adultery and murder ~ back to back. And he thought he was above the law and in the clear. Wrong. Way wrong. But he repented and sought after Me once more. I remember him as the man after My own heart (1 Samuel 13:14, NIV) even after all his sins!                                                                                                                                           

Unbelievable, right?

And then there was Mary ~ My friend Mary Magdalene. She was one of My faithful followers . . . but she did not start out that way. She had a sordid past. I met her when she was flung at My feet, accused of prostitution and worthy of stoning. But I knew Mary’s heart. She longed for something different, something better than she had. She longed to be saved from her life and together, we did that.                                                                                                          

Unbelievable, right?

No, very believable and miraculous. I Am still in the miracle-working business, My Child. Sometimes it may seem to you that I Am far away, but really, I Am only a thought, a prayer away. My Spirit lives within you when you choose Me. So don’t feel rejected. I love you and My opinion is the only one that counts.

Your Friend,

Jesus

Share your thoughts....

