I Must Come

Dear Reader,

Have you seen hope in the blogs so far? No? Not even the tiniest ray? God has been showing them to me and I am sharing them with you. It is not all “sweetness and lite” is it? It’s when we look back that we can see where God has led ~ along with the hope. And I pray that God will open your eyes so that you can see the hope He is sharing with you. The poem below is in my book. It is one of my favs. I pray that you can visualize yourself right there with me. It is real. God is real. He is with us.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Dear God,

Undeserving, sinful, worn and beaten up by life, but still I must come. I bow before You on the fringes of Your wondrous Light and wait . . .      will You extend Your circle of Light and draw me in? Will You beckon me to Your throne? You are so high and lifted up, My Father, so holy, so magnificent, so divine. How can I find words to express my great love once I get there?

All I will want to do is look into Your lovely face and weep. Weep for all the trash that I lingered over and savored far too long. It was all for naught. Trifles are nothing ~ they don’t even register on the radar screen in the face of tragedy or adversity. Those of us who have been struck down by such horrors are in agreement about one thing: we no longer care about fluff, the petty stuff in the daily grind. Instead, we desire, we long to be at Your throne or better yet, in Your lap and wrapped in Your loving arms of grace.

So I must come and linger; but first, I must kneel at the Cross of Calvary one more time . . . to remind me of Jesus’ awesome gift of forgiveness. And then on to His tomb where He broke free so that we also can choose to break free.

I am so grateful for it all ~ the work of all three of You: Father, Son and without the Holy Spirit’s continuous comfort and quiet words in my spirit every moment, where would I be? Thank You, God.

So whenever we are in need, we should come bravely before the throne of our merciful God. There we will be treated with undeserved kindness, and we will find help. Hebrews 4:16

 

from Shattered by Suicide

3 thoughts on “I Must Come

  1. Thank you Gracie for sharing this ~
    Just this last week I have had to work thru some petty ~ petty junk that came to me NOT thru care or kindness but from a self centered petty heart.
    Not the first time ~ but the last ~
    God always lets me see the best in others & releases me when they are not being led by His spIrit ~

    • I love to connect on a spiritual level with women, especially those who have had “heart surgery” through tragedy. I don’t have time for superficial anything and please God, set me straight when I do. After the loss of our son I told God that I wanted His truth only and this is my quest. Nothing man says can save me. Only the blood of Jesus can do it. When we surrender fully, the Holy Spirit can do His work. I love that God is a gentleman and will never force, so unlike the enemy. Please, keep the comments coming. What a blessing you are!

Share your thoughts....

