God’s specialty

Perhaps you, like me, have lost a beloved child. In fact, you would gladly have given your life to save his or hers if that had been an option. Perhaps you also look at your life from before loss and after loss. I will never return to the person I was before loss. That person was blasted into a zillion particles and floats around in outer space.

I had to begin again, brick by brick. As it turns out, creative carpentry is one of God’s specialties and He is the Contractor and Builder of this project. It is far from completion, but so far I can see differences in the new me that surprise me. For example, the old me would hide in the shadows. The new me can even find her voice and speak up in public. Who knew?

God’s Word describes us as a new creation. He [Jesus Christ] died for all, that those who live should live no longer for themselves, but for Him who died for them and rose again. Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.    2 Corinthians 5:15, 17

Share your thoughts....

