DRAFT/REFURB “ABCs” [Of Grief] make sure it relates!

Update:

I would like to pause on the word, comfort…..

 

The alphabet. Let’s see. Do I remember them all? Maybe it will help if I hum the little tune with which I first learned them. You need the tune, too?  (I know. Where is she going with this?) But I have in mind some different ABCs. Let’s see if we can come up with a word that describes attributes of God. Feel free to research. I will when I get stuck. Let’s see if we can complete the alphabet together. Don’t make me do them all! 🙂

But I will offer sacrifices to you with songs of praise, and I will fulfill all my vows. For my salvation comes from the LORD alone.  Jonah 2:9

Therefore, let us offer through Jesus a continual sacrifice of praise to God, proclaiming our allegiance to his name.  Hebrews 13:15               

Okay. I’ll start. Here we go.

A ~ God is Awesome,  B ~ God is Bountiful,  C ~ God is Comforting,  D ~ God is Divine,  E ~ God’s name is Excellent,  F ~ God is Forgiving,  G ~ God is Gracious,  H ~ God is Holy,  I  ~  God’s name is Immanuel,  J  ~  God is Just,  K  ~  God is Kind,  L  ~  God is Loyal,  M  ~  God is Merciful,  N  ~  God is Never-failing,  O  ~  God is Omnipresent, P  ~  God is Powerful,  Q  ~  God answers our Questions,  R  ~  God is Righteous,  S  ~  God is our Strength,     T  ~  God Triumphs,  U  ~  God is Universal,  V  ~  God is Victorious,  W  ~  God is Worshiped,  X  ~  stands alone    Y  ~  God is Yahweh,  Z  ~   God’s dwells in Zion. Praise the Name of the Lord!

Share your thoughts....

