I Believe . . .

EVER SINCE my son’s death, I have been searching for truth. What is truth in a world gone mad with hate, tragedy and sin of all kinds? Is there anything solid that I can lean against and not have it give way? There is both good and evil and since I have the gift of free will, what or who will I choose?

It is written: “‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord, ‘every knee will bow before me; every tongue will confess to God.’” Romans 14:11

I believe. . . that the Bible is the only source of truth.

These tablets were God’s work; the words on them were written by God himself.  Exodus 32:16

I believe . . . in God and in His Son, Jesus Christ.                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.”  John 6:29

I believe . . . that God has the best plan for my life.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

I believe . . . that God keeps His promises.

God did this so that, by two unchangeable things in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled to take hold of the hope offered to us may be greatly encouraged.  Hebrews 6:18

God is not a man, that he should lie, nor a son of man, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill?  Numbers 23:19

I believe . . . that Jesus died for my sins.

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace.   Ephesians 1:7

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.  1 John 1:9

I believe . . . that Jesus will return and raise up those who love Him.

We believe that Jesus died and rose again and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus [to heaven] those who have fallen asleep in him.      1 Thessalonians 4:14

I believe . . . that Jesus will restore my son to me.

. . . a faith and knowledge resting on the hope of eternal life, which God, who does not lie, promised before the beginning of time.  Titus 1:2

I believe . . . that I am living, surviving, thriving after tragedy because of Jesus Christ.

For the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”  Deuteronomy 31:6

Share your thoughts....

