Goodbye For Now

I am sharing lyrics by Kathy Troccoli, who penned them after her mom passed away. Listen to her song if you can. It’s beautiful. I am sharing them today in honor of my son who passed away 7 years ago on Saturday. We all know that it is especially hard to reflect on our losses especially as the anniversary rolls around.  May these words bless your heart as they have mine.

 

I can’t believe that you’re really gone now

Seems like it’s all just a dream

How can it be that the world will go on

When something has died within me?

 

Leaves will turn my heart will burn with colors of you

Snow will fall but I’ll recall your warmth

Summer wind breathing in your memory

I’ll miss you

 

But there will be a time when I’ll see your face

And I’ll hear your voice and there we will laugh again

And there will come a day when I’ll hold you close

No more tears to cry ’cause we’ll have forever

But I’ll say goodbye for now

 

I can’t imagine my life without you

You’ve held a place all your own

Just knowing you were beneath the same sky

Oh what a joy I have known

 

On rainy days in many ways you’ll water my heart

On starry nights I’ll glimpse the light of your smile

Never far from my heart you’ll stay with me

So I’ll just wait

 

‘Cause there will be a time when I’ll see your face

And I’ll hear your voice and there we will laugh again

And there will come a day when I’ll hold you close

No more tears to cry ’cause we’ll have forever

But I’ll say goodbye for now

 

~Kathy Troccoli, lyrics from Goodbye For Now

Lyrics provided by http://www.kovideo.net/

Source – http://www.kovideo.net/goodbye-for-now-lyrics-kathy-troccoli-456879.html

Share your thoughts....

