Whose nails?

 

Whose nails, Lord? Yours or mine?

Yours covered my sin. Mine covered nothing of importance.

Though I picked up my cross to follow You,                                                                                                                                                                                                           

It wasn’t by choice, really. I was just curious .                                                                                                                                                                                                      

And then the enemy put me there to mock You.                                                                                                                                                                                                

He has never stopped mocking You, has he.

 

Thank You for not giving up on me…

Through words alone, You could have done so                                                                                

and no one would blame You…

But you knew my heart…and because You

stayed on that cross for my sins,

I can once again claim You as my risen Savior.

And I will spend all of eternity showing

You how much I truly love You.

~Your grateful Daughters and Sons

 

Share your thoughts....

