Lift me up, Lord

 “Then Mary took about a pint of pure nard, an expensive perfume; she poured it on Jesus’ feet and wiped his feet with her hair. And the house was filled with the fragrance of the perfume.”   John 12:3

Lift me up, Lord ~

so that I may kneel at Your feet, kiss them, wash them with my tears and dry them with my hair just like Mary did.

Lift me up, Lord ~

so that I may sit on Your lap and sing a song about the wonder of Your saving grace.

Lift me up, Lord ~

so that I may look into Your smiling eyes and know without a shadow of a doubt how much You love me.

Lift me up, Lord ~

I want to be held in Your gentle, but strong embrace. I’d like to kiss Your cheek and snuggle into Your shoulder. There would be a soft exchange of words, comforting words of hope.

May I please stay on Your lap for just a little while longer? Earth is so dark and it no longer feels like home. I can’t wait for heaven to be my permanent home. But I know I must return. There are so many that don’t know about You yet. I will take the fragrance of Mary’s perfume with me. It still lingers about You; I smell it in Your hair.

You will return with me in the presence of the Holy Spirit. He is our sweet Comforter until You return.

Thank You, precious Lord, for our cuddle time today.

He helps us every time we have trouble. Then we are able to be strong and help other people every time they have trouble. We can do this with the same comfort that God gives us.  2 Corinthians 1:3

 

Share your thoughts....

