From Hollow to Whole

This is how much God loved the world: He gave His Son, His one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in Him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life.”  John 3:16 

I have posted a similar version of this question before and perhaps your version is similar to mine: What earthly good can I possibly be to myself or anyone else now? My child died! It almost killed me! I feel torched to cinders. A hollowed-out has been. I can’t take one more step.

This is the response God laid on my heart:

Dear Daughter,

I am so glad you asked. There are many aspects of your life that will take eternity to explain. Meanwhile, I ask you to trust in Me to never lead you astray. I love you far too much to ever do anything that is not ultimately for the good of our relationship. You and I share a special friendship which most of My children would not understand, and yet, most of your life you have known Me more deeply and sorrowfully than others. I could trust you to follow after Me even though your path was often wayward and crooked. You always allowed My voice to touch your heart. 

Yes, we have more work to do, but I will remain in you and as you remain in Me, together we will prepare for eternity. Don’t worry about being empty now. Filling you back up is one of My specialties and I can’t wait to show you all that I plan to put inside you. Trust Me. It’s all good.

Think about this: all through Bible history I have used fire for cleansing and I will continue to do so. How else can we start fresh? You will be brand new and at last . . .whole.

Love,

~God

Share your thoughts....

