Holy Spirit

 

You breathe fresh air into every Word of Scripture.

You travel on the wings of God’s love, bringing His truth and grace into our darkened souls.

Thank You for turning the lights on and opening the windows making the shadows scamper away and causing us to fill our lungs with deep draughts of Your joy-stuffed, fresh air.

Only You can answer our pleas with such swift, soft understanding to our thirsting hearts.

Only You can satisfy our longs for God

Thank You, Holy Spirit, our invisible, comforting Friend.

~from Shattered by Suicide

 

2 thoughts on “Holy Spirit

  1. These words were posted on the day my son took his life. Every word here has been spoken to my heart since this time. This is a huge confirmation that my Savior is near to me and my son. God Bless you rightly!

    • O Colleen, I am so, so sorry for your loss! It is the hardest task to go on after losing a precious child. I know this pain. I live it as you do, one breath, one day at a time. I am so glad you chose to write a comment and let me, this cracked pot of clay, see how the Holy Spirit has connected us and touched your bleeding heart. Yes, God is very near, even when tragedy strikes. It must be unbearable for Him too! I am humbled to know that you have been blessed, not only on the day of all tragic days, but since. I trust God to create blogs through me and you are a confirmation that it is His work. I would love to add your email, your son’s name and his death date so that I can send you uplifting messages to let you know I am thinking about you and praying for you, if you don’t mind. My ministry email is: impossiblejoy@yahoo.com. If you are a blog friend, and confirm that you are, I will try not to fill your em box with duplicates. Blessings this day, tomorrow and the next. God is in this mess with us! ~Love Gracie

Share your thoughts....

