Furry thief

Charlotte

Maybe you have “house guests” who are thieves too. I mean the four-legged variety who push the envelope on house rules. Since they are permanent “guests”, they think the rules don’t apply. Huh.

One of our three house guests has a hankering for any small, easily removed item that does not belong to him. In other words, he steals. He’s a thief and cannot be rehabilitated.

If it’s not the little knobs on the base of the toilet, it’s the cap on my facial brush and if it is not the cap on my facial brush, it’s the collar stays in my husband’s dress shirts. I lay something down, turn around for just a minute, turn back and . . . where did it go?

I have chased him around, looking into every cat hideout to find my lost stuff. He’s Mr. Cool. He looks at me quizzically as if to say, “What’s up? I can assure you that whatever you are searching for has nothing to do with me. I am a purr-fect house guest.”

 

The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows). John 10:10

 

3 thoughts on “Furry thief

  1. You figured that out! Yes. If we did not communicate well with each other, they would get a double dip of soft food, their fav. Cats, like children, can whine very well. Glad you enjoy the cat stories. Come back again! Gracie

Share your thoughts....

