Keep On Trusting Me

My Dear Child,

I know the road of life seems endlessly painful, but keep trusting in Me. Even though the death of your precious son makes you want to doubt, don’t. Keep trusting that I have everything under control. It’s easier to believe in what you see, rather than what My Word says, but human sight is flawed. My Word is not.

Others may tell you their personal truth, but they could be wrong unless they were with Me when I laid the earth’s foundation (Job 38:4). I created you. I will never fail you. My one and only Son died to save you. And I have a mansion prepared for you . . . up here where I am.

My Words are truth so take them to heart:

As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is tried. He is a Shield to all those who trust and take refuge in Him.  2 Samuel 22:31

My people, you are My witnesses and My chosen servant. I want you to know Me, to trust Me, and understand that I alone am God. I have always been God; there can be no others.  Isaiah 43:10

You trust God, don’t you? Trust Me. There is plenty of room for you in My Father’s home. If that weren’t so, would I have told you that I’m on My way to get a room ready for you? And if I’m on My way to get your room ready, I’ll come back and get you so you can live where I live.  John 14:1-3

I can be trusted.

All My love,

Jesus

~from “Shattered by Suicide”

Share your thoughts....

