Lean on Me

Giant Oak

Giant Oak (Photo credit: airosche5)

My Child,

 

When the storms of life are threatening ~  lean on Me.

 

When you can’t see where you’re going with your eyes brimming with tears ~ lean on Me.

 

When your back is tired and the sink is full of dirty dishes ~ lean on Me.

 

When the children are whining and pushing your buttons ~ lean on Me.

 

And when the devil pushes your buttons ~ lean on Me.

 

When trouble strikes and you’ve nowhere to turn ~ lean on Me.

 

When the creditors call and threaten you ~ lean on Me.

 

Have you figured it out yet My child?

 

I Am all you need for all the situations you face every breathing moment of your life.

 

I Am your Loving, Almighty, Everlasting, All-powerful God ~ your Tower of Strength when you have none. Your Hiding Place while the lightning flashes and the thunder rolls. Your soft, gentle words of comfort when your heart is breaking with sadness. So . . . lean on My Everlasting Arms where you will be safe and snug, warm and dry. I Love you, I Love you, I Love you, My cherished one. You are Mine and I will never, ever give you up.

 

~God

 

~Shattered by Suicide by Gracie Thompson

 

Share your thoughts....

