Order me a Double “McWord”

New giant Big Mac, Rt. 30, North Huntingdon, PA

I am both hopeful and hungry for a double McWord. Are you?

I will contend with those who contend with you, and your children I will save. Isaiah 49:25

TOP BUN:  Give us our daily bread today.  Matthew 6:11

BURGER:  Lead me in Your truth and teach me because You are God, my Savior. I wait all day long for You. Psalm 25:5

TOMATO:   Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from Him. Psalm 62:5

LETTUCE:  But the eyes of the Lord are on those who fear Him, on those whose hope is in His unfailing love. Psalm 33:18

MIDDLE BUN: Now also we would not have you ignorant, brethren, about those who fall asleep [in death], that you may not grieve [for them] as the rest do who have no hope [beyond the grave]. 1 Thessalonians 4:13

BURGER:  But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Savior; my God will hear me. Micah 7:7

CUCUMBER:  But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. Isaiah 40:31

LETTUCE:  We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. Hebrews 6:19

BOTTOM BUN:   The Lord will come from heaven with a command, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trumpet call of God. First, the dead who believed in Christ will come back to life.  Then, together with them, we who are still alive will be taken in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. In this way we will always be with the Lord.  1 Thessalonians 4:16-17

Don’t we feel satisfied?

Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body also will live in hope. Acts 2:26

 

Share your thoughts....

