Cradled in His Hand

Hand

(Photo credit: yorkville)

Be merciful to me, O Lord, for I am in distress; my eyes grow weak with sorrow, my soul and my body with grief. My times are in Your hands; deliver me from my enemies and from those who pursue me. But I trust in You, O Lord; I say, “You are my God.” How great is Your goodness and in the shelter of Your presence You hide me. Let Your face shine on me and save me in Your unfailing love.  Psalm 31:9-20, paraphrased

Heavenly Father,

You are teaching me that trusting is everything, but life is hard. The enemy is always lurking nearby to rush at me in a moment of weakness and sabotage our relationship. Please keep me filled with the rich current of Your love, for You are the only Power Source that will make a permanent difference in my life.

I trust You to continue holding me in the palm of your hand and up close to Your heart where I fall asleep, warm and content.

If You wake me each morning with the sound of Your loving voice, I’ll go to sleep each night trusting in You. Point out the road I must travel; I’m all ears, all eyes before You  Save me from my enemies, God ~ You’re my only hope! Teach me how to live to please You, because You’re my God. Lead me by Your blessed Spirit into cleared and level pastureland.  Psalm 143:8-10, Msg

~from Shattered by Suicide

Share your thoughts....

