Daily Chat

Broken Heart

Broken Heart (Photo credit: Gabriela Camerotti)

Dear Jesus,

You and I have been chatting back and forth for a long time now. Perhaps I should clarify that a bit . . . I do most of the talking while You listen. I have told You over and over that I want to be more like You. I desire to share the same close relationship You have with Your Father. You have told me that it is possible, but I first must let go of everything and give it to You. I must trust You completely . . . instead of hashing and rehashing each day’s events and concerns.

Am I supposed to say something like, “Jesus, You already know all my problems today, so I am asking You to handle them. Thanks!”

But that sounds too simple ~ way too easy. Are You sure there isn’t more I need to do or say first?

“No, My Child,” He answers kindly. “I Am the same yesterday, today, and forever. You can trust Me with all your heart and lean on Me for understanding. I’ve got your back . . . and front. Now all I need is permission to have all of your heart.”

Love,

Jesus

Hebrews 13:8; Proverbs 3:5, paraphrased

~from “Shattered by Suicide”

Share your thoughts....

