Wrap-around Love

I am absolutely overwhelmed by your Love today, Lord. There have been no rainbows or pots of gold, just a deep sense of your abiding Presence. The way gets rocky, steep, and slippery and I am always in need of  your gentle hand. You are always there to lift me up to higher ground with a kind word and a pat on the back.

Big Hug

Big Hug (Photo credit: Lst1984)

I am such a mixture of love and pain all at the same time . . . and most of the time. How do I separate the two? You have personally touched my life in so many ways ~ and probably there are many more times when I did not even realize you were there.

So this is my bumbling attempt to say “I love You.” I love you for dying for me and everyone else.

I love  you for breaking through the tomb and showing us how you plan to break open all the tombs of your precious children one day soon.

I love you for always being there when I need you.

I love you for never forsaking me no matter the trouble I get myself into.

I love you for showing me how to live in your precious Word.

The list is endless, Lord. But we will have all eternity to finish it. And then we will have just begun. All Glory and Honor goes to  you, my Savior and my King who is wrap-around love for us all.

~from “Shattered by Suicide” by Gracie Thompson

Share your thoughts....

