Taking a Break

I have been writing my blog and sharing it with both members and friends on Facebook for over 4 years. I feel strongly that there are those who need the particular words God gives me that week to write. I hate to take a break for medical reasons, and if it is His will, I will be back at my computer, writing again before long.

The problem which keeps me from writing now are the muscle spasms, that apparently, are a part of phase two of breast cancer ~ the expansion phase. So for the time being, I cannot type enough to fill more than a few paragraphs before the sharp, painful spasms overwhelm me. I know you understand that this life is full of difficulties. This one is to be weathered just like all the other ones we face.

Please don’t forget about me and drop your membership. You certainly have access to the months and years of posts on file. Go back and read a few for your comfort. God will lead you to just the right ones. Perhaps the archives will hold you until I can return.

I am unable to send this message to every grief site. If I could, I would try to write and send something special for you to read, but this break I must take for now, includes all aspects of blogging. I will send this message to my author page and perhaps those who read it there will pass it along to the grief sites they are members of, etc. That will help to spread the word. God bless you all.

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort. (2 Corinthians 1:3) Encouraging, comforting and urging you to live lives worthy of God, who calls you into his kingdom and glory. (1 Thessalonians 2:12)

God willing, I will be back . . . soon.

Love you, my friends.

 

 

 

 

 

txt

 

 

7 thoughts on “Taking a Break

  1. Gracie, I’m so heart broken to hear that you have cancer. Many prayers sent you way. Thank you for your emails. I greatly appreciate them.
    Emily’s Mom, Debbie

  2. Dear Friend, I do hope you will be back soon. I’ll be praying for a speedy recovery! I have found that I have to keep myself focused on Jesus and for his will to be done in my life.

    Keep your eyes on Jesus,

    Friends always,

    Sheila

Share your thoughts....

